Capitol Correspondence - 09.09.19

EVV Update: CMS Shares List and Status of States Requesting Good Faith Exemption

Share this page

Electronic visit verification (EVV) is a priority issue for ANCOR. With the implementation deadline for the rule coming in January 2020, ANCOR recommends that our members urge their states to apply for a good faith exemption. CMS started taking good faith exemption requests in July, and has just shared a list of states that have applied to date. ANCOR made a request to Acting CMS Director Lynch to post the status of good faith requests when we met with him in July – we are pleased to see this information posted and give special thanks to ANCOR member Heather Curtis from One Vision for notifying us it went live! We encourage our members to regularly verify if their state is on the list for making a request (check the site for status of approval). Keep in mind your state may have submitted a request but the site may not have updated to reflect that yet. So far states seeking exemptions include:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • District of Columbia
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Missouri
  • Rhode Island
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin