Capitol Correspondence - 01.23.17

HI, NM Join List of States with Initial Approval of HCBS Transition Plans

Share this page

Last week, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) added Hawaii and New Mexico to the growing list of states that have received initial approval for their statewide transition plans under the HCBS Rule. Only one state, Tennessee, has received final approval. The states that have received initial approval have been notified of additional steps they must take to receive final approval of their plans. States that have received initial approval are Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Virginia, Washington, and West Virginia.

The full list of approved states, with links to their plans and approval letters, is available here