Possibility Unleashed: The 2023 ANCOR Annual Conference

Early bird registration is now open for the 2023 ANCOR Annual Conference! Register before 11:59 pm EST on February 7 to secure the lowest rates.
Register Today
Capitol Correspondence - 03.11.19

Webinar by Experts on Financial Inclusion and People with Disabilities

Share this page

ANCOR is sharing this announcement by the National Disability Institute because it is a useful resource for people with disabilities and our members who support them.

Event Information: Innovative Practices to Build Financial Inclusion for Persons with Disabilities

Event status:

Not started (Register)

Date and time:

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 3:00 pm 
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00) 
Change time zone

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 2:00 pm 
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 1:00 pm
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 12:00 pm
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Duration:

1 hour

Description:

Join National Disability Institute and Citi Community Development for a discussion
with municipalities that are implementing innovative strategies to build the
financial empowerment of persons with disabilities.
This webinar will highlight:
• How municipalities and community partners worked together to identify the needs of the
disability community and the strategies they took to meet those needs.
• Best practices and lessons learned from the implementation of their programs.
Presenters:
• City of New York, Office of Financial Empowerment
EmpoweredNYC, specialized one-on-one financial counseling for people with disabilities
• City of Chicago’s Treasurers Office
Developing a Financial Inclusion Advisory Council and the creation of a strategic plan
• City of Boston, Office of Financial Empowerment
Building an inclusive VITA program

Please note: Real time captioning will be provided for this webinar. For other accommodation requests, questions about the webinar, or the registration process, please contact us at [email protected].”